Weekly Photo Challenge – Hope

This weeks photo challenge from The Daily Post

# 1  Hoping for a Treat

They knew how to sit and wait, and hope. They knew I would eventually see them waiting patiently and give in to the sweet look of hope on their faces. And yes, this time they did get their treat, as many other times. Both are gone now, after living long treat-filled lives. I miss them, but at least I still remember their looks of hopeful anticipation. They taught me one of life’s sweet lessons – good things come to those who wait.

– on a lighter note –

# 2  Hope for Pedestrians

after those instructions, I hope they made it across!

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Hope

  1. Pingback: Sunday Scatterings | in tuit

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Hope « Shutter bug

  3. Thanks for your comments on my blog! Love your hope/dog photo! I’ve just discovered the photo challenge, and am about to post my own photo for this week – Hope! I have to confess, mea culpa, mea culpa – I should have credited it, and will go back and do so, the nightingale photo on my post isn’t my picture. We don’t have nightingales here. I forgot. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

