Freaky Zen Inspiration

One of my favorite sites for interesting artwork is revoltastateofzen and it is also one of the freakiest and fun blogs to read. It takes some getting used to, to pickup on the special state of mind and expression, but it’s worth it, at least for me.

And now, zen has posted a starter picture and offered it up to any who wish to play with it.

If you would like to play along, you can go to this page HERE and download the image and post your own work. I love inspiration like this, because I have been needing some inspiration lately. so here is what i made from this base picture – all of which is a blend of zen’s image and some Apophysis fractals I rendered. Enjoy!

11 thoughts on “Freaky Zen Inspiration

  1. Val Erde in England does this kind of stuff(on my blog roll). I am just a simple pen and paper fellow although I have learned to color my cartoons with gimp. I will definitely check out the site.

    • Thanks Carl. I used to do pencil sketches, way back, lol. Don’t have the fine hand coordination anymore, so sometimes I just like to play with color. It feels good. Thanks for dropping by. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Sunday Scatterings 04.29.12 « in tuit

  3. I really would like to thank you for taking part, “Judee” and can see you have been very creative. I must say whilst they are all really great fun, with the fractals added, that second picture “zen02” has something of an idea under the fractal, a person lying down on a beach perhaps, the body outline really caught my attention. Bless you Judee πŸ˜†

    • Somehow I knew that would be the one to catch your inner eye, as it allows a more creative envisioning. Thanks for dropping by, and for the fun inspiration.

Leave a Reply

